Skip links

2022 Duluth, MN

39th Annual Meeting
June 12-16, 2022
Duluth, Minnesota


Mehgan Blair, Conference Chair
Tim Danehy, ASRS President
Robert Darmody, ASRS Executive Director
Pete Kero, Vice President, Barr Engineering Company
Melissa Sjolund, MN Department of Natural Resources St. Louis River Restoration Initiative
Chris Lenhart, Society for Ecological Restoration Midwest-Great Lakes Chapter

Treatment Wastes

Vegetation: Developing Techniques

Soils and Spoils

Reclamation Regulations

Watershed Characterization and Restoration

Partnerships in Reclamation


Reclamation Innovations

Teaching in Reclamation

Advancements in Reclamation Technologies

Passive Treatment: Past, Present, Future

Better Living Through Design and Construction

Soil Health: Impact on Vegetation


Peter Assaf, Jenna Beitel, Marlena Jacobs, and Br. Marius Strom
Mathew Berzonsky, James Eckenrode, Robert Hedin, William Strosnider, and Travis Tasker
Griffin Burt, Jared Oakes, Tim Danehy, Buck Neely, Cliff Denholm, William Strosnider, Julie LaBar, James Eckenrode, and Travis Tasker
Ashlyn Campagna, James Eckenrode, and Travis Tasker
Rachel Gibson, James Eckenrode, Travis Tasker, and Joel Bandstra
Thomas Hockensmith, Br. Marius Strom, James Eckenrode, and Travis Tasker
Victoria LaRosa, Benjamín Roman, B. Roman, C.D. Spellman Jr., T. Tasker, W.H.J. Strosnider, and J.E. Goodwill
L. McKercher, T.L. Messer, A.R. Mittelstet, and S.D. Comfort


Alissa Meek with David Wilcox, Nick Shepherd, M’Kenzie Dorman, Justine McCann, Peter Wolbach, Cheyenne Morgan, Olivia Overton, Steinar Dahle, and Robert W. Nairn
Ed Akselrud with Michael French and Anna Branduzzi – One Tree Planted
Eric E. Cavazza – PA Department of Environmental Protection
Pete Kero - MN Department of Iron Range Resources & Rehabilitation